Another mom blog intro

Hello everyone, my name is Jennifer. I am a 30 year old mom of two precious kiddos. I work full time as a speech-language pathologist in the birth to three population, going home to home for the therapy sessions. I like to feed my family home cooked meals and try to be as healthy as possible, but I live in Houston, Texas and we have some dang good Tex-Mex here! I try to go to Jazzercise 3 mornings a week before work, but I offset that with Dr. Pepper and tacos! My kids go to a Montessori school while my husband and I work. My 3 year old son is “all boy” who likes things that go and all sports, while my 1.5 year old daughter’s first sentence was, “I want shoes!”

I am excited about this blog and hope to add some different points of view on several subjects. I will probably talk about the work/home balance, language development in young children, sewing/quilting, women in faith, and many other topics. We may not all 100% agree on every subject we will dive into on here, but I am looking forward to be open minded and have healthy discussions with many of you!

~JenniferMy Family

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s